车祸

车祸是悲惨的,你就应该把重点放在你的健康和恢复时处理保险公司可以增加压力。

我们我们的工作方式,跑腿期间几乎每天无论是看车祸,或新闻。当事故涉及您或亲人,幅度和严重性的它开始与你沉英寸 医疗费,住院,康复,工资损失承担您和您的家人付出代价。交通事故是困难的,你应该关注的是对健康和恢复时处理保险公司可以增加不必要的压力。保险公司想尽可能快地解决了少量把钱在他们的口袋。事实上,一些保险公司在事故发生后提供的标称结算很快以避免被用于伤害的真实大小承担责任。保险公司经常把自己的需要放在首位,而不是你和你的家人的需求。 

要采取的步骤RIGHT后车祸 

一场车祸后右,你显然会有很多关于你的头脑,所以我们开发了四个简单的步骤来帮助你:

  • 拨打911:健康和人人参与安全事故是距离远,约马上会想到车祸后最重要的事情。请拨打911!通过呼救,可以确保救援人员和医护人员到达现场提供必要给每一位参与车祸的人的帮助。
  • 收集信息:你知道吗,格鲁吉亚法律规定,所有司机进行事故责任险?最低限额为$ 25,000。所以请确保你看看每个驾驶员的保险卡,并写下保险公司和保单号的名称。你也应该取下来的车牌号,电话号码,地址在故障驱动器和任何证人。
  • 收集证据:现在天,手机摄像头是受到伤害的照片,所有的车辆和车祸现场的有用工具。这里有一个额外的提示:以任何撬痕的照片。这些图片可以用来计算过失方的速度。故事发生变化,但事实没有。
  • 获取专业帮助:去看医生,并呼吁律师。保险公司会尝试让你远离获得专业人士的帮助,你需要和应该得到的。也请记住,你没有给对方的保险公司所记录的声明!他们可能试图打压你,但礼貌地告诉他们,格鲁吉亚法律没有规定对汽车事故。

车祸声明类型

汽车事故索赔中最常见的类型是基于过失的概念。疏忽基本上意味着其他人不小心或在法律上并没有“训练的普通,合理的谨慎。”我们所有的人因为司机有责任以谨慎和安全的方式驾驶。不安全驾驶的例子包括以下太近(OCGA§40-6-49),未能停在停车标志(OCGA§40-6-72),并不能维持车道(OCGA§40-6-48) 。还有其他更严重的违规行为,这可能会导致惩罚性赔偿,如酒精和其他药物影响下驾驶(OCGA§40-6-391),以及打了就跑(OCGA§40-6 -270)。  

其他类型的车祸索赔包括制造商的责任。一种车辆的制造商可能已经设计或安装的有缺陷的部分,像安全带,安全气囊,加速器,刹车,轮胎和发动机。要战胜这些类型的索赔,你需要证明你没有错和缺陷是汽车事故的原因。专家证人经常被用于这些案件表明,部分是“不合理的危险”,并自购没有被修改或改变
车辆。

其他一些类型的车祸案件涉及故障的建设,设计,或道路的维护; 如过于陡峭河堤,设计不当的护栏,可见不良标牌,并发现交通信号。这些情况都非常敏感这一事实如此随意接触到我们更多的细节。

没有保险/保险不足“UM”索赔

如果其他的故障驱动程序没有保险或覆盖量是不足以弥补你在一场车祸中的受伤,那么你自己的保险或保险不足驾驶人覆盖范围,通常被称为“UM”,可能够补偿你。它们之间的区别是非常基本的。未保险驾车是指对方根本具有保险。充份进行指与其它部分没有足够的保险来弥补你的伤害。当汽车发生事故后带来的这些说法之一,你基本上会被起诉自己的保险公司,以获得赔偿你的伤害。

因为有其他方面的考虑,比如是否你的UM政策“附加或过剩”还是因为“减少的覆盖。”附加覆盖率是比较新的格鲁吉亚充份进行索赔是复杂的。这种类型的覆盖基本上意味着你“增加”你的UM覆盖量上的可用责任险的顶部。比方说,打你$ 100,000政策的人,你必须在附加上$ 30,000的覆盖范围,那么你有可能恢复$ 130,000。减少覆盖范围意味着UM的量从责任保险的金额中扣除。例如,如果其他驱动程序有$ 25,000的覆盖范围,你有$ 100,000 UM与还原政策,那么你的UM覆盖率仅为$ 75,000。一个聪明人的话:总是得到附加的覆盖!

用于补偿你的伤势

每次事故是不同的,因此受到的伤害的程度和性质将车祸的情况有所不同。该类型的伤害范围从瘫痪,烧伤和疤痕,四肢的损失,和脊髓损伤关节,肌肉,背部,颈部和骨损伤从车祸中颈部扭伤。保险公司往往以尽量减少事故的痛苦和折磨,但我们认识到,从汽车事故的每一个伤害是你不想要的。这是你的生活产生负面影响。因此,我们争取拿到的赔偿非常最适合你。以下是类型的损害赔偿的提要您可以在汽车事故中恢复过来。

  • 医疗费用:你有权获得赔偿你的费用急诊室就诊,住院,手术,以及任何辅助设备和未来的约会与医生或其他医疗专业人员,如物理治疗师或按摩师。
  • 未来的医疗费用:如果你能证明你将需要持续的医疗服务作为汽车碰撞的结果,那么也可能是能够恢复的未来医疗费用,成本等作为今后的背部手术或关节置换。
  • 误工费:如果你不得不请假了车祸,为了得到治疗或你身体无法工作,那么你再次享受您的收入损失的补偿。他们关键是确保你的上司知道事故并记录你的时间远离工作的车祸。
  • 收入能力的损失:如果您持续妨碍您在未来的工作伤害,你可以通过证明你的盈利能力产生了负面的影响,事件获得赔偿。例如,一个大学生,在一次车祸中维持脑损伤可能无法去追求他或她想要的职业生涯,并最终失去了实质性盈利潜力。

也有非经济车祸赔偿。它们通常很难量化,但你仍然可以得到他们的补偿:

  • 疼痛和痛苦:这种类型的车祸伤害的包括疼痛补偿和痛苦,你在事故发生后面临的。在格鲁吉亚的标准是“开明意识公正陪审团的。”
  • 联盟的损失:后发生车祸,你的配偶可能能够获得补偿你所面临的一对夫妇,这样的陪伴,发生性关系,性和舒适性的损失。法律承认,你不只是在车祸中唯一一个受到伤害。
  • 惩罚性赔偿:如果被告的行为是如此恶意的或令人震惊,如酒后驾车或其他犯罪行为,那么陪审团可能会决定征收惩罚性赔偿。惩罚性赔偿,这可能在某些情况下封顶,旨在惩罚被告,并在未来阻止类似行为。

如果您对汽车事故有任何疑问格鲁吉亚,请不要犹豫,今天给我们打电话。我们用来处理这些案件的保险公司,所以我们知道如何保护你和你的家人。现在,我们可以自豪地帮助他们已经在车祸中受到伤害后,成为个人和家庭。简单地说,我们会为你战斗的每一步。

业务领域

  Yay! Message sent.
  Error! Please validate your fields.
I understand that this does not create an attorney client relationship.

Car Accidents

Car Accidents are tragic and dealing with the insurance company can add stress when you’re supposed to be focusing on your health and recovery.

We see car accidents almost daily whether it is during our way to work, running errands, or on the news. When the accident involves you or a loved one, the magnitude and severity of it begins to sink in with you. Medical bills, hospital stays, rehabilitation, and lost wages take a toll on you and your family. Car accidents are difficult and dealing with the insurance company can add unnecessary stress when you are supposed to be focusing on your health and recovery. Insurance companies want to keep money in their pockets by settling as quickly as possible for small amounts. In fact, some insurance companies offer a nominal settlement very shortly after the accident to avoid being liable for the true magnitude of the injury. Insurance companies oftentimes put their needs first, not the needs of you and your family. To make sure you get the compensation you deserve, we will guide you through the process: 

STEPS TO TAKE RIGHT AFTER AN AUTOMOBILE ACCIDENT 

Right after a car accident, you obviously will have a lot on your mind so we have developed four simple steps to help you:

  • Call 911: The health and safety of everyone involved in the accident is far and away the most important thing to think about immediately after an automobile accident. Please call to 911! By calling for help, you ensure emergency workers and paramedics arrive at the scene to provide the help needed to each and every person involved in the car accident.
  • Gather Information: Did you know that Georgia law requires all drivers carry accident liability insurance? The minimum limit is $25,000. So please make sure you look at each driver’s insurance card and write down the name of the insurance company and policy number. You should also take down the license plate number, phone number, and address for the at-fault driver and any witnesses.
  • Collect Evidence: Now days, a cell phone camera is a useful tool for taking photos of damage to all the vehicles and the car accident scene. Here’s an extra tip: Take pictures of any skid marks. Those pictures can be used to calculate the speed of the negligent party. Stories change, but the facts don’t.
  • Get Professional Assistance: See a doctor and call a lawyer. Insurance companies will try to steer you away from getting the professional help you need and deserve. Remember too, you don’t have to give the other party’s insurance company a recorded statement! They may try to pressure you, but politely tell them that Georgia law does not require for an automobile accident.

TYPES OF AUTOMOBILE ACCIDENT CLAIMS

The most common type of automobile accident claim is based on the concept of negligence. Negligence basically means that the other person was not being careful or in legal terms was not “exercising ordinary, reasonable care.” All of us as drivers have a duty to drive in a cautious and safe manner. Examples of unsafe driving include following too closely (O.C.G.A. § 40-6-49), failing to stop at a stop sign (O.C.G.A. § 40-6-72), and failing to maintain a lane (O.C.G.A. § 40-6-48). There are also other more severe violations, which can lead to punitive damages, such as driving under the influence of alcohol and other drugs (O.C.G.A. § 40-6-391), as well as hit-and-run (O.C.G.A. § 40-6-270).  

Other types of claims for an automobile accident include manufacturer liability. A manufacturer of a vehicle may have designed or installed a defective part, like seatbelts, airbags, accelerators, brakes, tires, and engines. To prevail on these types of claims, you will need to prove that you were not at fault and the defect was the cause of the automobile accident. Expert witnesses are oftentimes used for these cases to show that the part was “unreasonably dangerous” and had not been modified or changed since the purchase
of the vehicle.

A few other types of automobile accident cases involve faulty construction, design, or maintenance of roads; such as too steep of embankments, improperly designed guardrails, poorly visible signage, and broken traffic signals. These cases are very fact sensitive so feel free to reach out to us for more details.

UNINSURED/UNDERINSURED “UM” CLAIMS

If the other at-fault driver does not have insurance or the amount of coverage is not enough to compensate you for your injuries in a car accident, then your own uninsured or underinsured motorist coverage, which is typically referred to as “UM,” may be able to compensate you. The difference between them is pretty basic. Uninsured motorist means that the other party did not have insurance. Underinsured motorist means that the other part didn’t have enough insurance to compensate you for your injuries. When you bring one of these claims after an automobile accident, you essentially will be suing your own insurance company in order to get compensation for your injuries.

Underinsured motorist claims are complex because there are other considerations, such as whether your UM policy was “Add-on or Excess” or whether it was “Reducing Coverage.” Add-on coverage is relatively new in Georgia. This type of coverage basically means that you “add” the amount of your UM coverage on top of the available liability coverage. Let’s say the person that hit you has a policy of $100,000, and you have $30,000 in Add-on coverage, then you can potentially recover $130,000. Reducing coverage means that the amount of UM is subtracted from the amount of liability insurance. For example, if the other driver has $25,000 in coverage, and you have $100,000 in UM with a reducing policy, then your UM coverage is only $75,000. A word to the wise: Always get Add-on coverage!!!

COMPENSATION FOR YOUR INJURIES

Each accident is different so the extent and nature of the injuries suffered will vary between automobile accident cases. The types of injuries range from paralysis, burns and scars, loss of limbs, and spinal cord injuries to joint, muscle, back, neck, and bone injuries from the whiplash from the car accident. Insurance companies tend to minimize the pain and suffering from accidents, but we recognize that each and every injury from an automobile accident is unwanted by you. It’s negatively affected your life. So we strive to get the very most in compensation for you. Here is a synopsis of the types of damages you may be able to recover in an automobile accident.

  • Medical Expenses: You are entitled to compensation for your expenses for emergency room visits, hospitalizations, surgeries, as well as any assistive devices and future appointments with a doctor or other medical professional, like a physical therapist or chiropractor.
  • Future Medical Expenses: If you can prove that you will need continued medical care as a result of the automobile crash, then may also be able to recover the cost of future medical expenses, such as a future back surgery or joint replacement.
  • Lost Wages: If you had to take time off work for a car accident in order to get treatment or you were physically unable to work, then you are again entitled to compensation for your lost income. They key is making sure your supervisors are aware of the accident and documenting your time away from work for the car accident.
  • Loss of Earning Capacity: If you sustained injuries that prevent you from working in the future, you may be able to receive compensation by proving that your earning capacity was negatively impacted by the incident. For example, a college student that sustains a brain injury in a car accident may not be able to pursue his or her desired career and, ultimately, lose a substantial earning potential.

There are also non-economic car accident damages. They are typically harder to quantify, but you still may get compensation for them:

  • Pain and Suffering: This type of damage for a car accident includes compensation for the pain and suffering you faced after the accident. The standard in Georgia is the “enlightened conscious of an impartial jury.”
  • Loss of Consortium: Following a car accident, your spouse may be able to receive compensation for the losses you faced as a couple, such companionship, sexual relations, and comfort. The law recognizes that you aren’t just the only one hurt in a car accident.
  • Punitive Damages: If the actions of the defendant were so malicious or egregious, such as DUI or other criminal acts, then the jury may decide to impose punitive damages. Punitive damages, which may be capped in some situations, are intended to punish the defendant and deter similar behavior in the future.

If you have any questions about automobile accidents in Georgia, please don’t hesitate to call us today. We used to handle these cases for the insurance company so we know how to protect you and your family. Now, we are proud to help and serve individuals and their families after they have been hurt in a car accident. Simply put, we will fight for you every step of the way.

  Yay! Message sent.
  Error! Please validate your fields.
I understand that this does not create an attorney client relationship.