常见问题解答

我们希望与您分享解答一些关于人身伤害的最常见的问题。

01.我是否需要律师?

事故发生的时间,但你可能并不需要个人伤害律师。您应该与个人伤害律师进行了咨询如有下列规定:

  • 您或您的家庭成员受伤,接受治疗
  • 别人是至少在你出车祸负部分责任
  • 你伤害了别人的财产
  • 你的伤势会影响你的工作能力
  • 你将需要持续的医疗保健你的伤害
  • 你所爱的人死去,因为别人的行为
  • 你是在与汽车,拖拉机拖车事故,或者在骑摩托车和接受医疗护理轻微或严重受伤,遭受损失的工资,或曾与保险公司进行谈判
大多数人都没有聘请前律师,它可以艰巨找到在专业人士的海权律师。在凯文·帕特里克·法,LLC我们很高兴与你坐下来无压力义诊回答您有关于您的情况和法律过程中的任何问题。今天与我们联系。

02.多少钱,我会得到什么?

这是一个很难回答的问题,因为有这么多的因素,但一个问题,我们得到了很多都是一样的。您要求的货币价值取决于几个因素,如:

  • 你受伤的类型和程度
  • 您的总当前和未来的事故相关医疗费用
  • 您当前的和未来的收入损失因残疾或受伤
  • 你的痛苦和痛苦(身体和情感)的水平
每个人都是不同的,因此,任何情况下也不同。我们对待每一个客户和案例与至上照顾,并会采取通过您的要求走的时候与您使用我们的经验和知识,打破你的可能的补偿。联系我们今天建立与凯文·帕特里克·法,LLC的免费咨询。

03.多久我不得不提出索赔?

在格鲁吉亚,人身伤害索赔受到时效限制,或者你有多久提交事故后索赔的时间限制。在大多数情况下,期限为两年,但视情况下,这可能会有所不同的类型。它与律师讨论你的情况下,宜早不宜迟,因为随着时间的推移,证据可能也很重要。如果您有任何疑问,或正在考虑提出索赔的,我们很高兴地回答我们没有压力免费咨询过程中您有任何问题。今天就联系我们约调度。

04.我是否需要去法院?

虽然我们大多数人喜欢在电视上观看电视剧犯罪的,要在现实生活中法庭可以恐吓。在大多数情况下,视情况而定,人身伤害受害者不必去法院。我们总是试图在法庭上,在适用时,前手之外达成一个公平解决。然而,在凯文·帕特里克·法,有限责任公司,我们装备精良,以处理审判和争取为我们的客户的权利,以确保你不仅得到一个公平的解决办法,但你应得的正义。如果你必须要表现自己在法庭上,我们就会在你身边的每一步。

05.我是多么将不得不支付律师前面?

绝对没有!我们采取了应急的基础,这意味着你不付钱锋线上几乎所有的案件。因为我们的大多数客户都从工资损失,因为它们的伤害以及增加医疗费用的痛苦,这是非常重要的。事故是从来没有打算和我们大多数人没有一个“雨天基金”,专为我们的生活中,这些灾难性事件。如果您有关于付款或你的情况下,任何其他问题,我们很高兴我们的免费咨询过程中回答这些问题。今天向我们咨询有关计划。

FAQ's

We want to share with you answers to some of the most commonly asked questions regarding personal injury.

01. Do I need an Attorney?

Accidents happen all the time, but you may not need a personal injury attorney. You should contact a personal injury lawyer for a consultation if any of the following apply:

  • You or your family member were injured and received medical treatment
  • Someone else is at least partly responsible for your accident
  • You were hurt on someone else’s property
  • Your injuries affect your ability to work
  • You will require ongoing medical care for your injuries
  • Your loved one died because of someone else’s actions
  • You were in an accident with a car, tractor-trailer, or while riding a motorcycle and received medical care for minor or serious injuries, suffered lost wages, or had to negotiate with the insurance company
Most people haven’t hired a lawyer before and it can be daunting finding the right lawyer in a sea of professionals. At Kevin Patrick Law, LLC we’re happy to sit down with you for a no-pressure free consultations to answer any questions you may have about your case and the legal process. Contact us today.

02. How much money will I get?

This is a difficult question to answer because there are so many factors, but a question we get a lot all the same. The monetary value of your claim depends on several factors, such as:

  • The type and extent of your injuries
  • Your total current and future accident-related medical expenses
  • Your current and future lost income due to disability or injury
  • Your level of pain and suffering (both physical and emotional)
Every person is different and as such, every case is different too. We treat each client and case with the upmost care and will take the time to walk through your claim with you to break down your possible compensation using our experience and knowledge. Contact us today to set up your free consultation with Kevin Patrick Law, LLC.

03. How long do I have to file a claim?

In Georgia, personal injury claims are subject to a statute of limitations, or a time limit on how long you have to file a claim after an accident. For most cases, the time limit is two years, but depending on the type of case this may vary. It’s important to discuss your case with an attorney sooner rather than later because as time passes, evidence may as well. If you have any questions, or are thinking of filing a claim, we’re happy to answer any questions you may have during our no-pressure free consultation. Contact us today about scheduling.

04. Will I have to go to court?

Although most of us like to watch crime dramas on TV, going to court in real life can be intimidating. Most of the time, depending on the case, personal injury victims don’t have to go to court. We always try to reach a fair settlement outside of the courtroom, when applicable, before hand. However, at Kevin Patrick Law, LLC, we’re well equipped to handle a trial and fight for the rights for our clients to make sure you not only get a fair settlement, but the justice you deserve. If you do have to present yourself in the courtroom, we’ll be by your side every step of the way.

05. How much will I have to pay a lawyer up front?

Absolutely nothing! We take almost all our cases on a contingency basis, which means that you pay NO MONEY UP FRONT. This is important because most of our clients are suffering from lost wages due to their injuries as well as increased medical bills. Accidents are never planned and most of us don’t have a ‘rainy day fund’ specifically for these catastrophic events in our lives. If you have any other questions about payment or your case, we’re happy to answer them during our free consultation. Consult us today about scheduling.